You are here

People - Faculty

Jean Dennison.
Associate Professor, American Indian Studies; Co-Director, Center for American Indian and Indigenous Studies
jden@uw.edu
PDL C-514F
Associate Professor and Chair
dianm@uw.edu / (206) 616-8032
Office Hours: By appointment
PDL C-514H
Joshua L. Reid
Associate Professor
jlreid@uw.edu / (206) 616-3661
Office Hours: Winter 2020: T 1:00-2:30, W 10:30-noon, & by appointment
Smith 106

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Allen, Chadwick Professor, Department of English, Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement, Adjunct Professor, American Indian Studies and Co-Director, Center for American Indian and Indigenous Studies callen3@uw.edu
(206) 543-6616
Bunn-Marcuse, Kathryn Assistant Professor, Art History, Curator of Northwest Native American Art, Burke Museum, Director, Bill Holm Center, Burke Museum and Adjunct Assistant Professor, American Indian Studies kbunn@uw.edu
García, María Elena Associate Professor and Director, Comparative History of Ideas, and Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies meg71@uw.edu
(206) 221-0561
Gonzalez, Sara Assistant Professor, Anthropology, and Adjunct Assistant Professor, American Indian Studies gonzalsa@uw.edu
(206) 543-9603
Haakanson, Sven D. Associate Professor, Anthropology, Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies svenh@uw.edu
Lefthand-Begay, Clarita L Assistant Professor, Information School, Director of the Tribal Water Security Project, Adjunct Assistant Professor, American Indian Studies clarita@uw.edu
Lucero, Tony Associate Professor and Chair, Latin America and Caribbean Studies, and Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies jal26@uw.edu
(206) 616-1643
Parker, Myra Associate professor in the Center for the Studies of Health and Risk Behaviors in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, in the University of Washington School of Medicine. myrap@uw.edu
Pearson, Cynthia Associate Director of Research, Indigenous Wellness Research Institute, and Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies pearsonc@uw.edu
206-543-9441
Ybarra, Megan Associate Professor, Geography, Adjunct Associate Professor, American Indian Studies mybarra@uw.edu
(206) 616-5033
Share